Starr Women’s Hall of Fame


2021 Inductee Audrey Langworthy (center), with 2021-2022 President Kimberlee Ried and 2020-2021 President Karen Crnkovich.

The Starr Women’s Hall of Fame bears the name of the late Martha Jane Phillips Starr, a past president of the JLKCMO, Kansas City philanthropist, and champion of women’s rights. The Starr Women’s Hall of Fame is dedicated to recognizing extraordinary Kansas City women and preserving the history of their accomplishments. These women are social reformers, volunteers, philanthropists, civic leaders, activists and educators. They are movers and shakers whose tireless commitment to community has made Kansas City a better place to live. The Hall of Fame is a repository for their legacies. By sharing their stories, the Hall of Fame encourages and inspires women everywhere.

These League members are Starr Women’s Hall of Fame inductees. Read more about each of these amazing women.

  • Martha Jane Phillips Starr, 2015 Inductee
  • Adele Hall, 2015 Inductee
  • Shirley Bush Helzberg, 2015 Inductee
  • Mary Shaw “Shawsie” Branton, 2017 Inductee
  • Bunni Copaken, 2019 Inductee
  • Laura Rollins Hockaday, 2019 Inductee
  • Audrey Langworthy, 2021 Inductee