Board of Directors

The Junior League of Kansas City, Missouri, is governed by a 16-member Board of Directors. The Board is dedicated to supporting the JLKCMO mission of promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women and improving our community.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the major programming of the League, which includes oversight responsibility of committees and subcommittees and the operating budget. In addition, the Board is responsible for the donations and volunteers we provide to nonprofit organizations in greater Kansas City.



2017-2018 Directors

President – Jen Johnson

President-Elect – Katherine Fowler

Board Assistant – Karen Crnkovich

Bylaws Chair – Brandi Thomas

Director of Community – Jennifer Graves

Step-Up Director of Community – Heidi Hedges

Director of Finance / Treasurer – Jana Larsen

Director of Fund Development – Colleen Goldblatt

Director of Marketing / Secretary – Katherine Minnis

Step-Up Director of Marketing – Alma Azuara

Director of Membership – Erin Lambert

Director of Planning – Katie Werner

Director of Sustainers – Margaret Latshaw

Director of Training – Kimberlee Ried

Nominating Chair – Christy LaHood

Executive Director – Celeste Greenlee